Check if Superfast Cymru is available in your area yet

  • We’re busily planning the roll-out of additional exchanges and cabinets across Wales. The first communities to benefit when roll-out begins in 2013 will be in Bangor, Caernarfon, Dolgellau, Ebbw Vale, Menai Bridge, Porthmadog, Pwllheli and Tredegar. In the meantime you can register your interest and we’ll keep you posted.
  • Register your interest
  • Deployment areas The coverage map for Wales to the left shows whether roll-out is planned to start in your local authority in Year 1 or Year 2. Roll-out will commence in fourteen local authorities in Year 1, and will be underway in all local authorities in Year 2. We will announce a new list of exchanges every three months during the roll-out, and a postcode checker facility will be available from Spring 2013. The first communities to benefit will be:
    • Bangor
    • Caernarfon
    • Dolgellau
    • Ebbw Vale
    • Menai Bridge
    • Porthmadog
    • Pwllheli
    • TredegarOrder of delivery: Deployment to start in 2013/2014 Deployment to start in 2014/2015

Please note that this map illustrates the roll-out plans for the Superfast Cymru programme, not commercial roll-out plans in Wales.

Funded by: the Welsh Government, BT, EU and UK Government